Nathaneil Christman, Pastor
On Sunday, June 17th 2012, the congregation of Oak Grove Lutheran Church casted a unanimous vote to call Nathaneil Christman as their next pastor. Nathaneil accepted the call.  Nathaneil was ordained on July 14th 2012 in his home congregation (St. Paul Lutheran Church, Colville) which is located in the eastern part of Washington State. Bishop Martin Wells and Bishop Kurt Kusserow co-officiated. Pastor Nathaneil and his family moved into the parsonage on July 20th and he assumed his new duties as of July 23, 2012.

A message from Pr. Nathaneil:
To be totally honest, I want you to join the church. But not for the reason you might think. I want you to join the church and I want you to become an active member. And then, I will expect you to make a real difference in your  life, in your community and perhaps even the world! Not alone, but surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses and a loving Lord. In addition, we (your church) will support you with our time, talent, resources, and most importantly, with our prayers. Together we will bring heaven to earth! And, at the end of the day, we will look deep into ourselves and truthfully say, “We did nothing, but God did much through us.” By the grace of God, we will stand for something greater than ourselves. I am saving a spot for you…

Pastor Nathaneil may be reached at: 724-774-6410,, or send him a message

Pastor Nathaneil’s sermons are available on Facebook and clicking on the sermon tab of the OGLC website.

Secretary - Lois Sprague
Office hours: Thursday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM (subject to change)
She may be reached at 724-774-6410,, or send her a message

Cantor Chessa Crum
Organist Pastor Bill Brewer
Pastor William (Bill) Brewer took over as OGLC organist at Oak Grove on June 1st, 2012.
Pastor Bill recently retired from pastoral ministry after serving St. Paul Lutheran Church in Zelienople for 22 years. While there, various music ministries were developed and extended. Youth musical theater groups presented major Broadway musicals, involving young people from elementary age through high school. 

Pastor Brewer (or PB as the kids call him) has accompanied the Seneca Valley choruses for twenty years now and loves his involvement with them. He has been the director of the Lutherlyn Musical Theatre camp for over thirty years, composing original Bible musicals each summer. He is the alternate Saturday organist at Hope Lutheran Church and occasionally plays for musicals at the Comtra Theater in Cranberry. He has served as organist at St. Gregory's R.C. church in Zelienople and most recently co-organist at Nativity Lutheran Church, Allison Park. When on vacation he delights in finding churches that allow him to practice on their organs.
Bill celebrated his 50th anniversary of ordination in 2020.

PB is pictured at the congregation's Moller self-contained pipe organ purchased by congregation in 1940.


2021 Council

President: Kelly Applequist
Vice President: Brandon James
Secretary: Katie Furbee
Committee Representatives:
Finance Committee:  Don Stobe
Stewardship Committee:       Brandon James
Worship Committee: Ken Goehring
Social Ministry Committee: Katie Furbee
Property Committee: Ron Goehring
Christian Ed Committee:  Kelly Baker
Evangelism Committee:          Kristin Clyde
Fellowship Committee:            Kelly Applequist
Mutual Ministry Committee: Gary Morgan
Cemetery Committee: